Phillips Family Genealogy

Phillips Family Genealogy

I know very little about the Phillips branch of my family, but I am always looking to learn more!

What I do know: Mary Ann Phillips, born in 1854, Scotland County, Missouri married John Dalton. She died in Kansas City, Kansas in 1928.

Mary Ann’s parents were John Phillips and Nancy Blaine. John was born in 1808, possibly in Horse Cave, Hart County, Kentucky. Unfortunately, though I have been to Horse Cave, there is very little genealogy information in the surrounding area. I am planning to visit the Kentucky Archives this summer, and with luck, I hope to find out something more about the Phillips family. Nancy Blaine was born in New Jersey, according to the census, about 1815. Also according to the census, both her parents were from Ireland. I know Nancy and John were married in 1832, and they may have done so in Johnson County, Indiana. I will check into that while on the road this summer, too. John died in Scotland County, Missouri, in 1877. I know Nancy died after 1880, as she is on the 1880 census. But I don’t know where or when she died.

If you are related to this family line, please leave a comment. I would love to connect with you and compare notes!

Leave a Reply

