Number 200!

Wordsmithmagic is a blog I started a little over two years ago.

When I began, I really wasn’t sure what I wanted to write about, as I have many, many interests. But I wasn’t writing at the time, despite my many, many attempts to return to my writing projects (still in progress, as of now). So I created a “required” (at least in my mind) schedule, wherein I would post an entry every four days. This has turned out to be a really great exercise for me, as I have kept up that schedule of one post every four days ever since. Oh, I have truly derailed the whole process a few times, but I have always put in the time and the number of posts to catch up again when this happens, and thus, on average at least, I really do have one post every four days.

Over this time I have learned a lot about the outside blog reading world, too. I don’t get a lot of comments, but I get far more people stopping by to “like” my entries than I ever thought I would. And I have really enjoyed checking out their blogs in reciprocal fashion, too. Lots of folks out there writing about a wide variety of stuff.

I still focus on my main faves in my blogs: genealogy, writing, travel. Although I now have more posts with pictures, sometimes even just random stuff I like. Those are the posts that gather the most likes, so evidently many folks enjoy the same things I do, which is comforting in its own way. I rarely post anything about actual writing, however, as I haven’t spent any time on my projects. If I get back to it, though, I feel certain posts relating to that will emerge.

For those of you who are loyal readers, whether you “like” these posts or not, thanks for hanging in there. I can definitely promise you more of the same. As of this morning, I have almost 1000 followers on Facebook, over 500 on Twitter, and 285 following directly. That is really awesome and humbling at the same time. Thanks for the compliment — I don’t take it lightly.

So today, for my 200th post (written anyway, if not 200th posted) I thank all of you blogger posters and readers who help this world exist in the first place. A great big cyber hug for you all!

4 thoughts on “Number 200!

  1. Since finding your blog I have enjoyed reading what you have to say. Great going on 200 post. I know I could not do a post every four days, just a quick look at my postings prove that. However I will try to do a little more. With me and I think also for you just doing a blog is fun.

  2. WOW! BIG Congratulations on all your writing and especially on your 200th post! So fun to read what you have to say….though must admit to being behind 🙂 Will slowly catch up and receive yet more. 🙂

Leave a comment